What is the Foundation?

Forward Thinking for a Brighter Tomorrow - Give Back to Your Profession

Foundation Video Created by Copeland Productions

Foundation News

Centennial Bank Small Change Matching Raises $484.72 at March Power Luncheon

Thank you Centennial Bank!

Foundation 2017 Annual Report Now AvailableThank you Rapid Press for sponsoring the report!

The FSAE Foundation is pleased to announce the 2017 Annual Report

Learn more about how your contributions impact the association industry through education and professional development for all FSAE members.

Thank you Rapid Press for sponsoring this report!

Click here to view the report online.


About the FSAE Foundation

Foundation Mission: Support education, research, professional development, publications, and public relations efforts for the association management professional.

The FSAE Foundation is a 501(c)(3) organization founded in December 1984 with the purpose of enhancing the Society’s programs and services through education, grants, research and certification initiatives. The FSAE Foundation continues to be supported entirely by voluntary, tax-deductible contributions and grants from corporate donors.

Since 2002, the Foundation has awarded 261 grants totaling $155,700 for members to attend educational conferences or earn their CAE/CMP designations. Over $242,700 has been used to underwrite speakers and education at the FSAE Annual Conference and over $297,000 has been used to implement Foundation initiatives including industry reports and surveys. Giving back to your profession guarantees that association professionals will continue to have the best education and resources available to excel in their career, and in the industry.

The FSAE Foundation is directly responsible for providing the following to FSAE members:

  • Scholarships/Grants for professional development education and certificacations
  • Executive Series Luncheons on current issues/events - free for all association staff members
  • Think Tank symposium of association leaders to solve industry issues & generate new, practical ideas as well as publish white papers to educate others on findings
  • Research surveys/reports such as the Compensation Survey and Economic Impact Survey
  • Underwriting speaker fees for Annual Conference

Our Vision

Through being a bellwether in the field of nurturing leaders in association management, the FSAE Foundation will develop engaged and qualified professionals whose use of best practices and standards of excellence benefit all in association management and its supporting industries.

Our Values

We intend to move the FSAE Foundation from an "A" organization to an "A+" organization by strengthening the leadership position of the FSAE Foundation as a "thought leader" among key constituents - donors, FSAE members, and other leaders in the association management arena.

Our efforts will be guided by the following values:

  • Leadership in professional development and certification of association management professionals
  • Excellence in scholarship, research, education, training, and collaboration
  • Integrity in everything we do
  • Accountability and service to each other, our state, and our industry
  • Respect for the intrinsic worth of individuals and their ideas, including staff, boards, members, suppliers, volunteers, and donors
  • Commitment to racial, cultural, demographic, and gender diversity in our policies, personnel, and programs
  • Prudent application of knowledge and resources 
Make an Investment in the Foundation


2018 Investors

as of April 18, 2018

Visionary: $1,001 and higher

Benefactor: $751 - $1,000

Steward: $501 - $750

Frank Rudd

Champion: $251 - $500

Centennial Bank
William Glenn East, CAE, RCE  

Altruist: $101 - $250

Erin Ballas
Jack Cory
Keyna Cory
Sue Fern
Frances Gilbert, CAE
Steve Glass
Cheryl James
Meghan Millard
Kimberly Wetzel
Jim Zaniello

Investor: up to $100

Gabriela Arisso
Jim Ayotte, CAE
Elizabeth Baranik, CMP
Paula Baumgardner
Alan Beaubien
Deborah Beck
Barney Bishop, III, DPL
Tate Blomquist
Tracy Blough
Janegale Boyd
Lisa Chamberlain, CMP
Bonnie Dominguez
Beth Dye
Kaitlyn Farris
Carolyn Fazio, ECAM
Jeannette Gabay
Gabrielle K. Gabrielli
Kerry Gomez-Rios
Letreze Gooding, CMP
Ben Graybar
Allison Harrell
Robert Harris, CAE
Carolyn Hinson
Michael Howland
Karl Kaufmann
Jeff Kottkamp
Mark Landreth, CAE
Jessica Lowe-Minor
Rachel Luoma, CAE
Lisette Mariner, CAE
Kristin Marshall
Kristyn McCauley
Kristin McWhorter, CAE
Sandy Merrill
Tom Morrison
Bennett Napier, CAE
Hester Ndoja, CAE
Elisabeth Oberman
Lisa O'Donnell, CAE
Matt Pave
Barbara Peck
Virginia Phillips-Schiller
Mary Lou Rajchel
Sam Rogers
Melissa Rudd
Marianne Short
Gail Siminovsky, CAE
Donna Son, IOM
Sonya Stanley
Leigh Stehlik
Susan Tobin, CMP, IOM, CAE
John Yarbrough


View Previous Years' Investors