Congratulations to our 2017 FSAE Foundation Grant Recipients! 

The FSAE Foundation is pleased to announce our 2017 Professional Development Grant recipients. This year, the Foundation has awarded 22 grants totaling $13,000. These grants are possible because of our corporate partner donors, Hyatt Hotels in Florida, Marriott International Hotels & Resorts of Florida, Naylor Association Solutions, Salamander Hotels & Resorts; auction donors & patrons; and member donations to the FSAE Foundation. Thank you! 

Hyatt Hotels in Florida Grant:

  • Jason Carroll, CMP, Executive Director, Friends of the Riverwalk

  • Carolyn D. Hinson, CGMP, Assistant to the Board, Leon County Schools, School Board Administration

  • Eileen Johnson, Director of Administration and Finance, Assn of FL Colleges

  • Marsha Kiner, CAE, Associate Executive Director, Assn of FL Colleges

  • Lisette Mariner, CAE, Executive Director, FL Independent Automobile Dealers Assn

Marriott International Grant:

  • David Higgins, CAE

  • Jill M. Jackson, CMP, Senior Meeting Planner, Partners in Association Management, Inc.

  • Jessica Lowe-Minor, Executive Director, Institute for Nonprofit Innovation and Excellence

  • P. Christine Poole, CMP, Director of Events, Foundation for Excellence in Education/ExcelinEd

  • Lisa S. Stanley, CEO, OSCRE International

  • Crissy Tallman, CMP, CAE, Director of Conventions & Continuing Education, FL Dental Assn

Naylor Association Solutions Communications Grant:

  • Barbara Peck, Manager, Community and Industry Recognition, ISPE - International Society for Pharmaceutical Engineering

Naylor Association Solutions NEW MEMBER Grant:

  • Shannon T. Young, Event Coordinator, Florida State University

Salamander Hotels & Resorts Grant

  • Trevor Maddox, CPE Conference Manager, FL Institute of CPAs

  • Dixey Teel, Director of Professional Development, The Florida Bar

FSAE Foundation Associate Grant

  • Debby Beck, Professional Outsourcing Provider, dbEvents & Services, LLC

  • Meg Caldwell, CMP, Sales Manager, Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

  • Lisa Miller Pacella, CMP, Global Account Executive, ConferenceDirect

FSAE Foundation CAE/CMP Grant

  • Cathi C. Lundgren, CAE, Global Account Executive, HPN Global - A Global Meeting Services Company

  • Kristin Marshall, Director of Group Sales, SunStream Hotels and Resorts

FSAE Foundation Young Professionals Grant

  • Elizabeth Baranik, CMP, National Account Manager, Experient, A Maritz Global Events Company

  • Brittany Clifton, Group Sales Manager, Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek


Learn More About Foundation Grants

Vote Now for FSAE Board Candidates!

The FSAE Board of Directors currently has three (3) At-Large positions to be filled by election of the FSAE Executive Membership and one (1) Associate At-Large position to be filled by election of the FSAE Associate Membership.

Learn more about our candidates and vote before the May 18 deadline.

View Candidates

Nominate Your Peers for an FSAE Leadership Award

Every year at Annual Conference we acknowledge FSAE members who stand out for their exemplary service to FSAE and the association management community. Our Leadership Awards recognize an Executive of the Year, Associate of the Year, Rising Stars: Executive and Associate, Association of the Year and Supporting Associate Organization of the Year.

Now is the time to nominate your peers to be a 2017 recipient!

The Process:
1. Nominate your candidate(s) by May 12 - no self-nominations please
2. Nominees complete the Candidate Questionnaire by May 19
3. Attend Conference to see who wins!

Learn More