Previous Award Winners

FSAE 2019 Leadership Award Winners

FSAE presented its most prestigious leadership awards at its recent Annual Conference held at the Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront. The Executive of the Year Award honors an association executive who has displayed the highest commitment to professional growth and dedication to advancing the association management profession. The Associate of the Year Award honors an association supplier whose dedication and leadership also advances the industry. FSAE’s Rising Star Award honors an association professional and/or supplier member who contribute significant time and talent to ensure FSAE’s continued success.

FSAE also recognized organizations that support the association industry and local communities. Our Association of the Year and Supporting Associate Organization of the Year awards honor organizations that demonstrate outstanding efforts, excellence and innovation.

2019 FSAE Award WinnersThe award winners for 2019 are:

  • Executive of the Year: Gail S. Siminovsky, CAE; Executive Director, Academy of Laser Dentistry, Coral Springs, FL
  • Associate of the Year: Kathy Masterson, CHSP; Director of Sales, Hard Rock Hotel Daytona Beach, Daytona Beach, FL
  • Executive Rising Star: Krystal Ferm, Director of Events & Sponsorships, GMS Group, Inc., Tampa, FL
  • Associate Rising Star: Alexis Simoneau, CAE; Evangelist, Novi AMS, Tallahassee, FL
  • Association of the Year: Florida Disabled Outdoors Association, Tallahassee
  • Supporting Associate Organization of the Year: Hyatt Hotels in Florida

“There is no greater honor than being recognized by your peers for being the best of the best,” said FSAE Board Chair Jim Ayotte, CAE. “These individuals and companies set the standard for professional excellence and exemplary leadership in the association community. Congratulations on this well-deserved honor.”

Each year FSAE recognizes individuals for their leadership, dedication, and professionalism both within FSAE as well as their own organizations. Each recipient is nominated by their peers and selected by committee-review according to strict criteria of excellence and achievement. Award recipients’ professionalism and leadership are evident in both services to the association management profession and to the local community.

Congratulations to all our winners!

Photos by Copeland Productions