Volunteers are vital to the success of FSAE and the FSAE Foundation. The association better serves all members because of those that contribute their skills and expertise to lead our Committees and Task Forces.

A special thank you to all of the committee members for their sustained energy and enthusiastic involvement in ensuring the success of FSAE!

2020-21 Committees for FSAE and the Foundation

Annual Conference Committee works closely with FSAE staff to plan each year’s Annual Conference

Co-Chairs: Suzanne Neve and Kim Wetzel
Committee Members:
Education Committee Chair: Crissy Tallman, CMP, CAE
Marketing Committee Chair: Charla Lucas
Silent Auction Committee Chair: Christy Gandy
Sponsorship Sub-Committee Chair: Carrie Millar, MBA, CAE
VIP Reception Sub-Committee Chair: Kristin Marshall
At-Large Members: Tara Liaschenko, CMM; Kim Martinez
Staff Liaison:  Trevor Maddox, CMP

Associate Advisory Committee (AAC) maintains a dialogue between the FSAE Board of Directors and the Associate Members to address the needs of Associate Members and ways to support Executive Member initiatives. This committee is for Associate Members Only

Chair: Tara Liaschenko, CMM
Committee Members: Tamara Armstrong, Chris Capozzi, Lisa Chamberlain, CMP; Tara Collins-Coates, CMP, CHSP; Michael Copeland, Steve Crist, Carolyn Fazio, ECAM; Mary Gupta, CMP; Darin Henry, Cheryl James; Lance Lozano, CAE; Kristin Marshall, CMP; Kathy Masterson, CHSP; Richard Miseyko, CMP, CMM; Elizabeth Pardillo, CMP; P. Christine Poole, CMP; Charles Popper, Michelle Waddell, Jessica Walters, Kimberly Wetzel
Staff Liaison: Adrian Amos Honderick, CAE

Auction Committee handles all fundraising and donation solicitation for FSAE Foundation Auction held online prior to the Annual Conference and then a Silent Auction in conjunction with the FSAE Annual Conference.

Chair: Christy Gandy
Committee Members: Tamara Armstrong; Kim Barclay; David Bennett, CMLX-1, RCE, CAE; Katie Jane Bohnett; Maria Daniel Espina; Alonda Hill; Lisa Kamper; Kathy Masterson, CHSP; Tondra Matthews, CMP; Suzanne Neve; Laurie Pike; Stephanie Thomas, CAE, CMP
Staff Liaisons: Hester Ndoja, CAE and Lana Steele, CMP

Awards Committee develops and implements the annual awards program

Chair: Gail S. Siminovsky, CAE
Committee Members: Marsha Kiner, CAE; Elizabeth Pardillo, CMP; Shelly Joines, Mike Copeland, Mark Sedgley; Drew Eason, CAE
Staff Liaison: Adrian Amos Honderick, CAE

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Committee is tasked with creating an action plan for the newly-adopted Diversity & Inclusion Statement to encourage and increase diverse and inclusive membership and member engagement in FSAE.

Chair: Marsha Kiner, CAE
Committee Members: Shon Allen, MSHRM, SHRM-SCP; Valeria Anderson, IOM; Heather Armstrong; David Bennett, CMLX-1, RCE, CAE; Adrienne Bryant, CAE; Allison Chase; Krystal Ferm; Willa Fuller, BSN, RN; Dr. Gabrielle K. Gabrielli, CGMP; Liane M. Giroux, CAE; Samadhi Jones; Heidi Otway, APR, CPRC; Gail S. Siminovsky, CAE; Michele L. White, CAE
Staff Liaison: Adrian Amos Honderick, CAE

Education Committee develops educational programs for the Annual Conference and FSAE networking events

Chair: Crissy Tallman, CMP, CAE
Committee Members: Heather Armstrong; Ginger Ausloos, PMP; Martina Brawer; Toby Cummings, CAE; Angela Emerson, MBA, RCE; Liane M. Giroux, CAE; Mary Malone Gupta, CMP; Cheryl James; Christie Meresse, MPA; Joe Nullet; Barbara Peck; Susan Stowell Corder, CAE; Stephanie Thomas, CAE, CMP
Staff Liaison: Trevor Maddox, CMP

Finance Committee reviews the annual budget and makes recommendations to keep the organization profitable

Chair: Donna Son, IOM
Committee Members:  David Bennett, CMLX-1, RCE, CAE; Adrienne Bryant, CAE; Keyna Cory; Joshua Doyle;
J. Nealy Wheat, CAE, SPHR; Michele L. White, CAE
Staff Liaison: Sandy Merrill

Governance Committee ensures that the operational foundation of the Society is sound and functioning effectively

Chair: Amanda Bowen, CAE
Committee Members: Anne Kelly, CAE, CMP; Carolyn R. Fazio, ECAM; Jim Ayotte, MBA, CAE; Michele L. White, CAE; Rusty Payton, MBA
Staff Liaison: Frank Rudd, CAE, CMP

Government Affairs Committee identifies the legislative and regulatory issues that affect the association management profession and informs FSAE members.

Chair: Jaime Caldwell
Committee Members: Janegayle Boyd; Keyna Cory; Rodney Gutierrez, CMP; Jacqueline D. Hightower; Paul A. Ledford, CAE, DPL; Lance Lozano, CAE; Lisette Mariner, CAE; Hardy Smith
Staff Liaison: Frank Rudd, CAE, CMP

Grants Task Force develops criteria, reviews grants/scholarship requests and determines recipients for FSAE Foundation Grants.

Chair: Veronica Catoe
Members: Jennifer K. Abdelnour, CAE; Amanda Hammerli, CMP; Steven Louchheim, CAE; Elizabeth Pardillo, CMP; Barbara Peck; J. Nealy Wheat, CAE, SPHR
Staff Liaison: Hester Ndoja, CAE

Marketing Committee works under the direction of the Annual Conference Committee and in conjunction with FSAE staff in member and prospect outreach to create the buzz about Conference.

Chair: Charla Lucas
Committee Members: Jill Andreu; Holly Banks, CMP; Abigail Bayer; Chris Capozzi; Teri Carden; Michael Copeland; Nicole Faulkner; Brandon Hall, CMP; Stephanie Humphrey, CMP; Shelly Joines; Gail S. Siminovsky, CAE; Caryn Smith; Michelle Waddell; Kim Wetzel
Staff Liaison: Adrian Amos Honderick, CAE

Membership Committee develops on-going recruitment and retention initiatives

Chair: Susan Stowell Corder, CAE
Committee Members:  Shon Allen, MSHRM, SHRM-SCP; Marty Bear; Keyna Cory; Reno Deschaine; Sue Ebbers, PhD; Brooke Ferrell; Joe Grimes, CAE; Liz Hogan; Anne Kelly, CAE, CMP; Lisette Mariner, CAE; Jennifer Milam; Karen Morris, CMP; Scott Oser; Heidi Otway, APR, CPRC; Elizabeth Pardillo, CMP; Scott Schroeder; Alexis Simoneau, CAE; Lana Steele, CMP; Judith D. Tilton; Daniel Walsh
Staff Liaison: Hester Ndoja, CAE

Nominating Committee develops a strategy for identifying members for leadership positions with the Society and preparing them to assume those roles

Chair: Jim Ayotte, CAE
Committee Members: Amanda Bowen, CAE; Fran M. Gilbert, CAE; Joe Grimes, CAE; Marsha Kiner, CAE; Steven Louchheim, CAE; Gail S. Siminovsky, CAE
Staff Liaison: Frank Rudd, CAE, CMP 

Roundtable Task Force plans all Roundtable meetings by quarterly conference call to select topics and speakers, invite and encourage attendance, and actively participate in Tallahassee, Orlando, Tampa and South FL Roundtable meetings.

Chair: Val Anderson, IOM
Committee Members: Katie Jane Bohnett; Laura Caputo, Esq.; Michelle Custodio; Larry Darnell, MBA, CAE; Krista Fleming, CMM; Cecily Millan; Barbara Peck; Ricki Romig
Staff Liaison: Lana Steele, CMP

Sponsorship Sub-Committee identifies and secures sponsors for the annual conference

Chair: Carrie Millar, MBA, CAE
Committee Members: Lisa Kamper, Andrea Kinney, Richard Miseyko, CMP, CMM; Holly Sinco, Caryn Smith
Staff Liaison: Hester Ndoja, CAE 

Young & Emerging Professionals Committee creates programs that encourages engagement of young/emerging professionals within FSAE and generates opportunities for networking, education and professional growth.

Chair: Kristyn McCauley, CMP
Committee Members: Tamekia F. Bennett; Michael Copeland; Krystal Ferm; Brandon Hall, CMP; Ashley Merrill; Aubrie Leigh Pennekamp; Emily Shirley; Alexis Simoneau, CAE; Candace Yeager
Staff Liaison: Lana Steele, CMP