Previous Award Winners

2019 Leadership Award Nominations Open April 15

FSAE 2018 Leadership Award Winners

FSAE presented its most prestigious leadership awards at its recent Annual Conference held at the Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa. The Executive of the Year Award honors an association executive who has displayed the highest commitment to professional growth and dedication to advancing the association management profession. The Associate of the Year Award honors an association supplier whose dedication and leadership also advances the industry. FSAE’s Rising Star Award honors an association professional and/or supplier member who contribute significant time and talent to ensure FSAE’s continued success.

FSAE also recognized organizations that support the association industry and local communities. Our Association of the Year and Supporting Associate Organization of the Year awards honor organizations that demonstrate outstanding efforts, excellence and innovation.

The award winners for 2018 are:

  • Executive of the Year: Jaime Caldwell, President, South FL Hospital & Healthcare Assn, Dania Beach, FL
  • Associate of the Year: Cheryl James, Director of Sales, Hilton Worldwide, Tampa FL
  • Executive Rising Star: Amanda Bowen, Vice President, nancy d. Stephens & Associates, Tallahassee, FL
  • Associate Rising Star: Michelle Waddell, Sales Manager, Shores Resort & Spa, Daytona Shores
  • Association of the Year: Florida Hospice & Palliative Care Association, Tallahassee
  • Supporting Associate Organization of the Year: Hilton Worldwide

“Receiving recognition for your hard for and dedication to your profession is always an honor," said Rachel Luoma, MS, CAE, FSAE Chair. "However, to receive that recognition by one’s peers is an even higher distinction. FSAE is proud to recognize the best of the best by bestowing awards of excellence to these individuals and companies based on their professionalism, commitment and service. They are all exemplary models of great leadership and hard work."

Each year FSAE recognizes individuals for their leadership, dedication, and professionalism both within FSAE as well as their own organizations. Each recipient is nominated by their peers and selected by committee-review according to strict criteria of excellence and achievement. Award recipients’ professionalism and leadership are evident in both services to the association management profession and to the local community.

Congratulations to all our winners!

Photos by Copeland Productions - FL Hospice Photo by FHPCA